Autumn Comforts

I feel like the frosty air has come around so quickly that I haven’t been ready to get all of my autumn comforts together! Every year, I have the same few bits that keep me warm on chilly nights – and mornings – that just make everything better; the cosy feel of my favourite things makes me ready for the winter to come 🙂

hot-choc

A good cup of hot chocolate around autumn/winter beats it all; there’s nothing quite like a quiet night in with some luxury hot chocolate, topped with mini marshmallows sweetening the frosty day. Where to find it? Whittard’s hot chocolate is my ultimate number one – the velvety texture of their white chocolate in particular is my first choice for the autumn comforts countdown.


Christmas has come early this year here at Gousto as we’re already dipping into the Christmas spirit with some lovely xmas add-ons and luxury pistachio cupcakes fresh from the Gousto kitchen. The gingerbread kit I particularly love as it’s a great way to bring the fun of Christmas in nice and early and it’s the perfect buddy for your cup of cocoa!

 

scented-candles

What better way  to pair up your gingerbread and cocoa than with a homey and snug scent? Some of my favourites are: spiced pumpkin, apple and cinnamon, soft blanket, candy cane lane and fireside treats. Yankee Candle are great for variety and originality in scents, but a quality scented candle can be found anywhere to relax on these cool evenings.

 

original_yarnscombe-chunky-hand-knitted-throw

Anything ‘chunky’ just sounds dreamy around this time in the year and I can’t believe this amazing find, all thanks to Claire. Blankets and throws are the cherry on top of the comforts lists, wrapping up your cuppa and biscuits into the ultimate blend of all things cosy.

Leave a Reply

