Budget Summer Fashion

Having recently been on holiday, I can’t believe how great this year’s summer styles are. All sorts of prints, colours and designs are out there at the moment and I’ve managed to narrow it down to my absolute favourites which really made my holiday and got me ready for the rest of the season (although it may be wasted on this British “summer”) I’ve shopped every day for about 2 weeks in preparation for my first trip this summer to Greece and, I must admit, H&M has never impressed me more. With their Coachella range this year as well as low prices, it’s been my most visited store so far for summer clothes.

 

hmshorts799

£7.99

The tribal pattern is absolutely everywhere on pretty much anything this summer, but I’ve never fallen in love with anything as quickly as I have with this pair of high-waist, loose fit tribal print shorts. Being a silky material rather than jersey makes them a versatile piece; dress it up or down for a relaxed day at the beach or a summer night out.

hmdress1299£12.99

One of the cutest summer pieces I’ve ever seen is this off-the-shoulder, tile and elephant print dress from H&M’s Coachella range. It’s a casual and comfortable dress, giving great style with minimal effort while making your bank account very happy.

primarkbottoms8

£8.00

Loose fit trousers have been my holy grail since I’ve done my summer shopping and I’ve never looked back on this high-waist, slim fit khaki pair from Primark. Paired with a white crop top, some accessories and tan sandals, they make a great statement on summer evenings.

hmbottoms1299

£12.99

For a more casual option, H&M have a fantastic range of these loose fit bottoms. They are available pretty much everywhere else but I found these ones to have the nicest and most flattering fit. Again, the tribal pattern sticks to this summer’s trend and offers a versatile piece for the whole season.

hmjumpsuit1299sale7

£12.99 (Sale £7)

Never before have I been into playsuits. Now, however, after stumbling across this fantastic, blue and white tile print playsuit from H&M, I can’t get enough of them. This is another versatile piece which can be worn as fancy (oversized cardigan, statement necklace, flatform sandals) or as casual (on its own with a pair of flat, tan sandals) as you like – and it’s already on sale. It also has a criss-cross back which gives it that little bit extra.

Leave a Reply

